Looking back

Sometimes, I love cleaning.

Crazy right?

I find stuff in my room that I have long forgotten about. A CD here and there, maybe money that I stashed for whatever reason only to forget about it until I come across it again.

But then, there are memories.

As a photographer, there are moments in which I cannot help but capture. As I clean, I come across these moments in picture form and I cannot help but think “These moments are the reasons I’ve become who I am today” I see myself smiling with old friends who no longer keep in touch or those who Death has taken away.

I see my best friends, the girls I could not live without when I was ten or eleven.

I see my ex boyfriends who helped pave the road I am on now which lead me to the most wonderful man in the world.

I see pictures of teachers wh has help me get to my last year of college and those people who have never given up on me.

And I cannot help but realize, I have it pretty great. Through out my life, I have been blessed with amazing people, and a great family that I am thankful for.

I am so blessed.

Life is funny that way, you know?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

